THE PLAYERS' WANT THIS LIST, ETCETERA, ETCETRA

Discussion in 'Feedback' started by KRAG, May 3, 2016.

1. KRAG

KRAG Member

THE PLAYERS' WANT THIS LIST,
    ETCETERA, ETCETRA

Ok, since the DEVs, and no one at the company, is really paying attention to what we the players think or want.... this a last attempt to get their attention focused back on the players.

If we do not give this a try now... then there is no hope for this game... it will just linger until it is dead. And that is too bad.... it is a great game if everything works.

Being a Code Writer myself since the 1990s.... I understand how complicated it can be to add modules, triggers, scripts or just game tables... But this is getting to the point I question the stability of what we have here. Even if Translation to English was the only issue required to convert the game for the western world... the code does not always have to be translated if it is self contained and uses no text keys or table data.

Sometimes conduct or conditional code (if... then functions) or self-contained script only needs a touch up. But most of what I have seen in recent years in this type of platform is the code is in English using English Tables and Modules, but a different language for names and objects. If that is all that must be translated, it does not explain why basic functions are not working.

I count a lot of Bugs, and you have too. BUT I must give the DEVs credit for working their butts off. So let's give them the benefit of doubt because none of us really know what they are working with. IF you like the game... then stick it out long enough to see what we can do to make things happen.

Call this a revolt or a demand or a challenge... I do not care. But it is a chance to be heard... and we will be heard... I have pestered them long before many of you even knew I existed. I prefer to call it a Line drawn in the Sand.... or a Stand for what we think and what direction we want this to take.