Steam client issues and questions

Discussion in 'Help and support' started by KrunkleDunk, Jun 7, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KrunkleDunk

KrunkleDunk New Member

I'm fairly new to the game but I'm enjoying it, first issue I've been running into is the steam client of the game will just stop loading the game at random intervals meaning if I hit a load trigger (changing zones) it crashes, also when I'm trying to launch the game now I'm getting a white screen but it works fine on the browser.

Second part is my question, since I've started playing this one steam I have found no way of moving my character from steam to the browser if I wanted to play it not on my home computer, I've seen another post asking about this but nothing as been said for sometime so I'm assuming its been forgotten about.

Please respond with any info about the issues or questions cause I would like to keep playing the game.

2. xBRITISHx

xBRITISHx Active Member

i dont play it on steam so i dont know the layout of it but for transferring your toon to a browser contact support they will help you

3. KrunkleDunk

KrunkleDunk New Member

I finally got the reply from Support on that matter and its not possible, but they did update the steam client so it doesn't crash as much and can reload, but a new question came to me with a bit of looking around, why are the dollar to gold amounts different on steam compared to the website?

4. Brigid

Brigid Registered Users

5. KrunkleDunk

KrunkleDunk New Member

That doesn't answer anything, but you can compare it with the attached one here, why are the amounts different from steam to website.

https://imgur.com/a/gxaKA

6. KrunkleDunk

KrunkleDunk New Member

Anyone going to explain the gold difference? I thought about getting VIP but not anymore, the cost different is 50% just for playing on steam, not thanks.

7. Edward Monkes

Edward Monkes Administrator Community Manager