I've quit

Discussion in 'Offtopic' started by Rhoan, Aug 7, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rhoan

Rhoan Active Member

I've been playing Dragon Glory for 2 years, for the last 8 months as a mod. I have always played it seriously, for 8+ hours a day, 12+ since becoming a mod.

This game has had the steepest learning curve of any game I've played, and without the trial and error of people who'd been playing longer, you constantly screw up.

My first toon was s40.Damoka Dayre. I created the alt s39.Rhoan Darhan the following day. Someone in my guild who was an experienced player informed me it was possible to run 2 toons at the same time if they were in 2 different browsers during my first week on the game. From that time, I ran Damoka and Rhoan side-by-side on the same computer in different browsers and counted both as my "mains". I was given the challenge of "play as a non-vip, they grow slower and it's harder but your toon will be stronger", and I accepted the challenge to prove it's possible to play the game as a non-vip even if you're starting on a server where you know nobody.

Unfortunately, of late the atmosphere in cs has become toxic. I will name Brian and a small select group of Deplorables members (not, by any means, all of them) who pack-hunted together and harassed certain players constantly as a primary cause of that. They are not the only serial killers, but they are the only players that did it as a guild. In Total War, not all spawn and stair campers are from Deplorables, but they have a significantly higher number than other guilds. Up until they came, spawn camping at 15 mil was not considered acceptable and very few high bps did it *cough*Kaunas*cough*.