Guild Battle, silver card bug

Discussion in 'Help and Support' started by player [22981172], Dec 27, 2018.

?

Do You experience the bug in GB?

  1. Yes

    6 vote(s)
    75.0%
  2. No

    2 vote(s)
    25.0%
  3. I don't like You, so I would prefer You would quit anyway

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. player [22981172]

    player [22981172] New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    GB silver card bug.

    The one that sets you at the spawn point without closing the attack window and stopping you from taking part in GB.

    Is it going to be fixed any time soon? Silver card is a paid product, but broken which means i have the right to claim a refund.

    I'll give it a week, then i'm out, and will claim a refund, just for (small square) and giggles. :)

    And to be a good cat;

    Character ID:
    Quantum Dot
    Game server:
    s.119
    Browser version:
    Opera Version:57.0.3098.106
    Flash Player version:
    32.0.0.101
    Operating System:
    Win 10, 64bit
    Screen resolution:
    1920*1200

    Reproducibility: __/5 (1/5 = happened once; 2/5 = happens randomly; 3/5 = happens sometimes; 4/5 = happens often, but not always; 5/5 = happens always)
    5/5

    Event title: __ (if applicable)
    Guild Battle

    Current situation:
    Silver card doesn't work as claimed in Guild battle

    Expected situation:
    Silver card working as claimed in Guild battle

    Reproduction Steps
    1.
    Auto join Guild battle
    2. Sit and watch as you fight in Guild battle
    3. Get killed
    4. Respawn, attack window still open and toon stuck at spawn point not moving to statue
    5. Wait until Guild battle is over.
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2018
    Bejszi likes this.
  2. Rhoan

    Rhoan Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2017
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    43
    This is obvious, but have you tried another browser?
    I used to play on Firefox, Chrome and Facebook Gameroom but due to issues with Firefox saving my settings I switched to Opera.
    I will say Opera is SLOW. I still switch back to Firefox for pvp events as Opera lags too much.

    I think the issue with the card leaving attack window open is a timing issue so you're more likely to get if you lag. I don't have that issue currently but I have had it before right after server merges (on 2 occasions) where it took maybe a week to go back to normal.

    If you play through Facebook, I recommend Gameroom as the fastest loading browser. If you don't, Chrome is probably your better bet.
     
    player [22981172] likes this.
  3. player [22981172]

    player [22981172] New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I'm too old for facebook. :) I stopped using firefox a while ago, mostly stick to chrome and opera lately. How is ie/edge doing?
    I'll give them a try, starting with chrome.
     
  4. Rhoan

    Rhoan Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2017
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Edge is horrible for me; it doesn't allow 67% zoom which is what I normally play the game at. IE I haven't tried.
     
  5. H31NR1CH

    H31NR1CH Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    18
    that bug happen to me very often. so it mostly mean for doing something afk.. I must be around to watch it and unbug it manually when it happen.. wich is way to often.. for something we PAY FOR.
     
    player [22981172] likes this.
  6. Bejszi

    Bejszi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2017
    Messages:
    907
    Likes Received:
    357
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Female
    It's reported again - i made vid of it to show them what happens. I must admit that for me it's more annoying than before.. because it happens almost everytime when I get killed.
     
    LeavesEyes and player [22981172] like this.
  7. player [22981172]

    player [22981172] New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I have used the last week to try out different browsers. The error still persists, and i see that it is not just me experiencing it.
    It it not a new problem, and from what i can see, it is not being adressed, which to me means that there is a faulty product being sold, knowingly.
    Not sure about russian laws, but xsolla, who handles payments is an us-based company, and i guess fraud isn't allowed there?

    Thanks to all who were nice! Have fun, where ever you decide to go.
     
  8. LeavesEyes

    LeavesEyes New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Have the same here. =/